Out in the garden, there’s food aplenty

So, Ben reminded me that I’ve been talking about fresh veggies for months now and have yet to give you proof that I’m actually harvesting this fruit of the earth. So, I thought I would dedicate one post to pictures of Ben’s parents garden, my main source of produce. It’s no longer peak of season, so don’t mind the brown, crinkled leaves and spiraling weeds. None the less, it still stands as an earthly beauty, and I hope you love it as much as I do!

Onions reaching through the dirt, one tug away from a great stir fry

Every salad is elevated to a new level when you get your greens straight from the ground

Gardens in VT are more beautiful than everyone else's... check out the mountains in the background. Doesn't get much better than that

Mother earth giving birth

Red, ripe, ready to eat! I grew up with my dad and sister eating tomatoes like apples.

Yellow tomatoes! Adding a touch of summer to every meal the little fruit sneaks into

Acorn squash = warm, creamy fall comfort food

Hurrican Irene knocked them over, but majestic beauty still radiates from their golden pedals

Peek a boo!

The summer squash brings life to a sea of withered leaves

One of these earthly giants became 13 loaves of Zucchini bread a few weeks ago

To the kitchen you go!

Leave a comment